Mother’s Day Thoughts

image

Yesterday I celebrated my very first mother’s day and it was such a sureal feeling. Although my son is almost 6 months (times flying) I still have moments where I can’t believe I’m a mother….I can’t belive God has blessed me and given me the ability to bring another life into this world. As I reflect I realize that becoming a mother has brought me so far. I’ve learned so much about myself while learning and getting to understand my son. I gave birth to him and in some ways it has been a rebirth in my own life and within myself. The love I feel when I look at my son is a new and deeper love each and everytime…Its really difficult for me to explain all I know is that I am extremely extremely blessed to have my son and for him to be simply perfect. Being a mother is the hardest yet easiest thing I’ve ever had to do and every moment is worth it. I want to wish a Happy Mothers day to all my Mama readers and my own mother on this special day, as well as to all the women who struggle with infertility…the road is a long road ahead but the sun always rises in the morning.
1love

(Pictured: My son and I shortly before Mothers Day Dinner at my house)

6 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Thoughts

  1. I absolutely loved when you said “I gave birth to him and in some ways it has been a rebirth in my own life and within myself.” I always thought giving birth is extending your own life and giving you a drive that you didn’t have pre-child. Y’all look so happy in the pics. I hope you had a good weekend and Mother’s Day Porsha 🙂

Leave a Reply

